Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

E. M. White Library: Resources

Our library offers a wide array of research databases and eBook collections.

These resources allow patrons to filter for full-text, scholarly peer-reviewed articles, images, video, eBooks and much more. Not sure what database is best for your research? See below for our annotated lists of subject related databases. 

If you encounter difficulties finding the information you need when searching our databases, please don't hesitate to reach out and contact us.

How to access databases

 

Current LPTS students, faculty and staff may access online materials off-campus*.

Patrons can access databases by clicking on a database listed below, or by searching in Morgan Discovery. When clicking on a title an online resource, a Microsoft log in page will appear. Enter the same email address and password that you normally would use to access campus email, Canvas or your LPTS Office 365 account.

Visitors from the public or LPTS alumni may access these materials when visiting us in the library building on campus.*

*Alumni may access ATLAS for Alums, a database that is specifically available for Alums (off LPTS campus).

Anyone who encounters log in difficulties or have questions regarding accessing databases or other online materials should not hesitate to reach out to library staff via our Help Desk at https://library@lpts.edu or 502-992-9398.

General Research

General research databases cover a wide variety of topics and are ideal for general research and statistics.

 

Unsure where to start? EBSCO Academic Search Complete is an excellent general database.

Please see Databases A-Z below for more databases.

A - Z Database List

The A-Z Database List provides access to all the databases available to the current LPTS community.