Skip to Main Content 
Quick Links
Quick Links
A-Z Database List
African American Historical Serials Collection
developed in conjunction with American Theological Library Association (Atla) as an effort to preserve endangered serials related to African American religious life and culture, features more than 170 unique publications spanning from 1829 through 1922. This collection includes periodicals, newspapers and magazines, in addition to reports and annuals from various African American organizations, including churches and educational and service institutions. EBSCOHost
APA PsychInfo
APA PsychInfo the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research. Currently, there are 2, 281 journals included but the list changes often so be sure to check the title list as needed. EBSCOHost
Artstor
(from JSTOR) - The Artstor Digital Library provide straightforward access to curated images from reliable sources that have been rights-cleared for use in education and research — you are free to use them in classroom instruction and handouts, presentations, student assignments, and other noncommercial educational and scholarly activities.
Atla Religion Database with Atla Serials PLUS
This database combines with Atla Religion Database to allow access to full text of journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Includes 530 full text journals. EBSCO Host
AtlaSerials, Religion Collection
AtlaSerials®, Religion Collection contains 360+ full text major religion and theology journals. This database is produced by Atla, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology. EBSCOHost
Audio Books Collection
This collection includes titles which you can borrow and listen. You can sample the book freely or create an account to borrow an audio-book on your mobile device.EBSCOHost
Child Development and Adolescent Studies
This database is produced by NISC, is today’s source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed. More than 342,000 records are included with over 10,000 new records added each year. EBSCOHost
CINAHL with Full-Text
CINAHL provides comprehensive indexing of the nursing and allied health journal literature. It includes indexing for over 5,000 journalsSubjects covered: Alcohol Studies; Nursing; Health Related Professions; Childhood Studies; Dissertations; Psychology/Behavioral Sciences. EBSCOHost
Digital Karl Barth Library
Included in the collection are the English translation of Barth's magnum opus, The Church Dogmatics, in its entirety. The original German version, Die kirchliche Dogmatik, is also included as are the first 45 volumes of Barth's Gesamtausgabe, which includes hundreds of letters, sermons, lectures, conversations, and academic writings. These volumes are supplemented by seven additional German works that have not yet been published as part of the Gesamtausgabe and English translations of thirteen important texts by Barth. Produced in association with the Theologischer Verlag Zürich (TVZ) and Princeton Theological Seminary, Alexander Street Press is pleased to offer the first major online collection of Karl Barth's works combining comprehensiveness with a carefully crafted set of text-analysis tools.
Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts
The collection includes digital facsimiles and searchable texts of Protestant Christian reformers including Luther, Calvin, Zwingli, Tyndale, Melanchthon, Beza, Bucer, Bullinger, Chemnitz, Episcopius, Oecolampadius, Cranmer, Menno Simons, Arminius, and many others whose writings shaped and defined the Lutheran, Reformed, Anglican, Presbyterian, Baptist, Anabaptist, Puritan, and Congregationalist traditions. Some works supplemented by English translations. Selected by scholars from universities across Europe and the U.S. including Harvard, Geneva, Tubingen, Zurich, Cambridge, Princeton, Oxford, Duke, Yale, and Munich.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Search all EBSCO eBook subscription and purchases in one database.
Ebsco eBook Religion Collection
9,180 titles from over 150 publishers covering a broad range of religious subjects including philosophy, ethics, history of religions, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Buddhism, religious texts and more. This compilation of texts explores religious beliefs, faith, cultural systems and world views. EBSCOHost
Encyclopedia Judaica
Encyclopaedia Judaica by Michael Berenbaum and Fred Skolnik, eds. 2nded. Detroit, MI: Macmillan Reference USA, 2007. 18015 pp. 22 vols. Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures, Encyclopaedia Judaica, 2nd edition is important to scholars, general readers and students. Published by Gale and uses the Gale ebooks interface; don't forget to choose a volume from midway on the screen. Example, if you are looking for the Hebrew word shekinah (shecinah) choose 18 San - Sol and then find the word.
Encyclopedia of the Bible and its Reception Online
The Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception (EBR) is the first and only comprehensive reference work devoted to the Bible and its reception. With 7315 online entries, it is an essential resource for scholars in Biblical, Cultural, and Religious Studies and related fields. Brought to us by De Gruyter. EBR (~18 volumes) is also available in print in the library Reference Room.
Family and Society Studies Worldwide
This database includes more than 2.1 million records from 1902 to the present including: Book chapters, books, conference papers, professional journals, statistical documents, and theses and dissertations. Comprised of four database files, Family & Society Studies Worldwide meets educational needs of professionals in all fields of social work, social science and family practice. It indexes publications from a wide range of social science disciplines, including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history and social work. This is not a full-text database. EBSCOHost
Family Studies Abstracts
This database includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 53,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline. EBSCOHost
Gale Unbound Primary Resource Religion Collections.
Access Evangelism in Africa: Correspondence of the Board of Foreign Missions, 1835-1910
Evangelism in India: Correspondence of the Board of Foreign Missions, 1833-1910
Evangelism and the Syria-Lebanon Mission: Correspondence of the Board of Foreign Missions, 1869-1910
Grassroots Civil Rights and Social Action: Council for Social Action
GreenFILE
This database offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 15,000 records. EBSCOHost
Health Source Consumer Edition
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. EBSCOHost
JSTOR Religion and Theology Collection
JSTOR is a premier humanities digital library with a powerful research and teaching platform. In addition to the journals in the Religion and Theology collection (title list forthcoming here), we can access more than 6,500 Open Access ebooks from 90 publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press.
MEDLINE
Created by the NIH, MEDLINE provides authoritative information on medicine, nursing, allied health, dentistry, health care system, and much more.
Ministry Matters
Diverse collection of commentaries, articles, and books designed to aid the minister in preaching, teaching, and study. Open the Research Library tab to see a list of titles.
New Testament Abstracts
This datbase containts abstracts of articles, reviews, and software and more than 24,400+ book summaries.
Coverage Areas:
New Testament general, Gospels-Acts, Epistles-Revelation, Biblical Theology and the World of the New Testament. EbscoHost
Old Testament Abstracts
Old Testament Abstracts Online covers an array of subjects including antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology and philology, making it essential for those conducting research in the fields of religion and theology. EBSCOHost
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
This database includes nearly 480 full-text journals covering: emotional and behavioral characteristics, mental processes, observational and experimental methods, and psychiatry and psychology. This collection offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling. EBSCOHost
psychotherapy.net
Psychotherapy.net offers a library of 50 training videos featuring the leading practitioners of the psychotherapy field.
Sociological Collection
This database provides coverage of more than 500 full text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles. Sociological Collection offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Zotero
Zotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share research.
