Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

E.M. White Library Services

Doctor of Ministry (DMin) Contact Information

Doctor of Ministry (DMin) Program at LPTS

DMin Program Contact Information:

Office of Doctor of Ministry Programs
Louisville Presbyterian Seminary
800.264.1839 ext. 291

Dr. Angela Cowser, acowser@lpts.edu - on sabbatical in Summer and Fall 2021
Associate Dean of Black Church Studies and Doctor of Ministry Programs

Dr. Dianne Reistroffer, dreistroffer@lpts.edu - Dean during Dr. Cowser's sabbatical

Ms. Melody Hall, mhall@lpts.edu
Administrative Assistant to Black Church Studies and Doctor of Ministry Program

Doctor of Ministry (DMin) Information

LPTS DMin Project Report Formatting | Style | Citation Guide (rev. June 2021)
Download pdf

This guide covers the basics of academic writing of the Doctor of Ministry (DMin) Project Report.

For Project Report Report formatting and review assistance, please email bbilz@lpts.edu.
Library Research and Help
Access to Research Databases, Ebook Collections, Library Catalog, and More

For general library help, remote access credentials or to borrow/return books, email library@lpts.edu.

Dissertations
To find past dissertations by LPTS DMin students, check out the Research in Ministry database. Research in Ministry® (RIM®) is a free thesis and dissertation abstract database where users can search for and share the outcomes of research conducted in graduate programs of study related to ministry, theology and religion. The RIM database is maintained by ATLA and contains over 14,000 records compiled since its time as a paper index.  

To find open access dissertations, use PQDT. PQDT provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge to conduct a search by subject, author, and other terms.

Library Instruction
InfoLit is a first year undergraduate level, self-guided, approximately 7.5 to 10 hours-long course for students to take on their own (remote access login required). The materials in this course have been designed to provide a foundation in information literacy and critical thinking. There is a pre-test and a post-test. Topics are divided among nine sections, a total of 77 content which includes texts, video tutorials, and quizzes. The average video length is 3.5 minutes, the average quiz or tutorial takes about 7 minutes to complete, and the pre-test and post-test take approximately 20 minutes. Need help or have questions? Contact library@lpts.edu.
 
Human Subjects / Research Ethics Training
The Louisville Seminary Institutional Review Board recommends the University of Illinois Chicago Center for Clinical and Translational Science Certification course, available at no cost. Details here.